Vacation Time

As my family and I load into the RV for a week of camping (crazy fun), I’m waiting to hear back from someone from Zambia; my second article (awesome) is about the woman who started a ministry helping Zambian women gain independence and income through sewing clothing (also awesome). So I’m currently working on:

1.) The Zambian article

2.) An “essay” about college for upcoming freshmen

3.) Thomas McNutt, which I haven’t worked on for about two weeks. Or drawn. Poor Tom.

I had my first article printed (if you can call being published online “printed”) this past Tuesday, so I guess that means I’m a journalist? Writer covers all the bases, so I’ll stick with that. I almost feel like I didn’t write it; my editor changed it quite a bit (“my editor” tee hee). I’m definitely a rookie.

Leave a Reply

